A new CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors are managing Paks II. project company

6/30/17 6:00 AM
János Süli, minister without portfolio responsible for the design, construction and installation of the two new nuclear power plant units of Paks announced on 30 June 2017 in Paks that from 1 July 2017 István Lenkei CEO and dr. György Mészáros Chairman of the Board of Directors are managing MVM Paks II. Nuclear Power Plant Development Ltd.

In the implementation phase of the Paks II. project István Lenke replaces dr. Tamás Bán as the head of the company responsible for the construction of new nuclear power plant units. The Chairman of the Board of Directors is dr. György Mészáros from 1 July 2017. János Süli expressed his thanks for the previous CEO’s work. There was also a change in the members of the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Board of the Project Company.

As told by János Süli, the preparation of the project and the reassuring closure of the EU procedures have been the main tasks in recent years. Following the preparations, the project will enter the stage of implementation. This requires different types of expertise.

The minister added: István Lenkei is an excellent and experienced professional, and in addition he has gained extensive professional and social relations as the leader of the leader of the Hungarian Atomic Forum which includes the nuclear industry’s most important businesses. The organization operates as a member of the most significant European nuclear energy association, FORATOM. Dr. György Mészáros who was the Chairman of the Paks NPP’s Board of Directors is also an experienced, responsibly thinking leader.

János Süli announced the above mentioned in person a few hours before the 30 June 2017. press conference at an employee forum, to which all employees of the project company were invited.

Members of the Board of Directors: dr. György Mészáros (chairman), István Lenkei, István Mittler, dr. Árpád Vidoven, Pál Kovács, János Guba

Members of the Supervisory Board: Zsolt Incze (chairman), dr. László Kékesi, dr. Sándor Varga, Attila Steiner, András Vitézy, Péter Szabó

István Lenkei biography

Dr. György Mészáros biography